Birgit Görtz

Senior Consultant

“Content and influencer marketing, storytelling – I do not throw around buzzwords, but translate our clients’ main themes into strategy and content. This applies to the press release as well as the TV interview and internal communication. Ultimately, it is always about getting a message across – my strengths are finding the right format, the appropriate medium and the adequate approach.“

 

SKM Consultant since 2017

 

Previous professional experience

  • Self-employed PR consultant and freelance writer
  • Palmer Hargreaves GmbH, agency for marketing and communication, Cologne: PR Editor
  • Deutsche Welle (broadcaster), various positions in Bonn and Berlin: Duty Editor, Planner and Writer for the cultural editorial department (online); Assistant Editor to the editor-in-chief of DW-RADIO/DW-WORLD.de; Duty Chief, Editor and Reporter for the business and politics editorial department of DW-TV; Editor for the Russian editorial department of DW-RADIO
  • n-tv (broadcaster), various positions in Berlin and Cologne: Editor-on-Duty and Author of the news and business editorial department of n-tv; Presenter of the news format “Handelsblatt-Ticker”
  • Hessischer Rundfunk (broadcaster): Author for the business magazine Plusminus (ARD) and M€X (hr-Fernsehen)

 

Education

  • Deutsche Welle, Cologne and Berlin: Bi-medial traineeship (TV and radio)
  • Studied Political Science, Slavic Philology and History with a focus on Eastern Europe at the University of Cologne, including a stay abroad at the Herzen Institute of the University of St. Petersburg. Degree: Magister Artium

Birgit Görtz

Freelance Consultant

„Content und Influencer Marketing, Storytelling – ich werfe nicht mit Buzzwords um mich, sondern übersetze die Themen unserer Kunden in Strategie und Inhalte. Das gilt für die Pressemitteilung ebenso wie für das TV-Interview oder die interne Kommunikation. Letztlich geht es immer darum, eine Botschaft zu vermitteln – das richtige Format, das passende Medium und die adäquate Ansprache zu finden, sind meine Stärken.“

 

SKM Consultant seit 2017

Selbstständige PR-Beraterin und freie Autorin

 

Vorherige berufliche Stationen

  • Palmer Hargreaves GmbH, Agentur für Marketing und Kommunikation in Köln, PR-Redakteurin
  • Deutsche Welle, diverse Stationen in Bonn und Berlin: Redakteurin vom Dienst, Planerin und Autorin der Kulturredaktion (Online), Redakteurin beim Chefredakteur von DW-RADIO/DW-WORLD.de, Chefin vom Dienst, Redakteurin und Reporterin der Wirtschafts- und Politikredaktion von DW-TV, Redakteurin der Russischen Redaktion von DW-RADIO
  • n-tv, diverse Stationen in Berlin und Köln:

Redakteurin vom Dienst und Autorin der Nachrichten- und Wirtschaftsredaktion von n-tv, Moderation des Nachrichtenformats „Handelsblatt-Ticker“

  • Hessischer Rundfunk, Autorin für die Wirtschaftsmagazine Plusminus (ARD) und M€X (hr-Fernsehen)

 

Ausbildung

  • Deutsche Welle, Köln und Berlin, bimediales Volontariat (TV und Hörfunk)
  • Studium der Politikwissenschaften, der Slavischen Philologie und der Geschichte mit Schwerpunkt Osteuropa an der Universität zu Köln, Auslandsaufenthalt am Herzen-Institut der Universität St. Petersburg. Studienabschluss: Magister Artium