We are SKM Consultants

Companies communicate in discourse shaped by radical change. Against this backdrop, we offer advice with the aim of designing value-adding communication strategies for our clients at the interface of corporate objectives and social perception.

Companies communicate in discourse shaped by radical change.

 

Against this backdrop, we offer advice with the aim of designing value-adding communication strategies for our clients at the interface of corporate objectives and social perception.

Corporate Communications – internal and external – is not an end to itself. It serves strategic objectives. This requires clever positioning – whether it be with regard to companies, people or issues. But this cannot be achieved through promotional messages or grandiose announcements. It requires open communication that is both factual and emotional, as well as aware of other positions.

 

We are not a “full-service agency” that pretends to be able to do everything.

 

SKM Consultants was established in 2000 as “SK medienconsult”. The company’s DNA is journalistic, as the primary service was initially media training. With the changes in media discourse – “less TV news, more Twitter” – we have broadened our range of services. From our roots as a company exclusively providing Communications Training, we have developed into a consulting firm for strategic communication. As of 2020 we have presented our services under the brand SKM Consultants. Instead, we focus on five consulting fields: Corporate Communications, Stakeholder Engagement, Public Affairs, Training and Crisis Management.

 

We respond quickly and provide an honest assessment of the state of play.

 

Whether it is communication strategy, Training or addressing stakeholders – before we start our work we take a close look at the client, the challenge, the topic and the environment. The first step is understanding our clients, their business model and their economic and social environment. To do this, we consider both the internal and external perspectives. We ask critical questions and read far more than just the briefing documents. Only then can we claim to be able to give valid advice. We tell our clients what we can do. And what we cannot.

We do not always say what our clients want to hear, but we always give clear advice and concrete recommendations. Sometimes it is uncomfortable, but we always advise in the interest of our clients.

 

Become an SKM Consultant

We are always on the lookout for new talent and strong personalities to help serve our growing client portfolio. We have been in the business for more than 20 years and have lost none of our ambition and curiosity. If you too are looking for new challenges and opportunities to consult international clients from a variety of industries, contact us to find out how you may fit in at SKM Consultants.

It is worth it

Yes, consulting is demanding. Especially during times of radical change. Giving our clients guidance, showing them solutions and adequately preparing them in terms of content and communication – that is why we get up in the morning. It is worth it! Because the diversity of the different topics and sectors, their different arenas and players and, last but not least, the deep engagement with our clients’ challenges means that our work is anything but boring. And above all, we work for and with great people.

Yes, we demand a lot. Besides commitment, there is creativity, independent thinking and curiosity. In return, we offer far more than just a fair and performance-based salary.

  • high dynamic of a growing communications consultancy
  • exciting clients, projects and topics
  • a lot of creative freedom and personal responsibility
  • modern offices in central locations in Dusseldorf and Berlin
  • flexible working hours and home office opportunities
  • regular internal and external training
  • notebook and company mobile phone
  • local and inter-city transport passes
  • free drinks and joint lunch breaks

Wir sind SKM Consultants

Unternehmen kommunizieren in einem von radikalem Wandel geprägten Diskurs. Vor diesem Hintergrund beraten wir mit der Zielsetzung, für unsere Mandanten eine wertschöpfende Kommunikation an der Schnittstelle von unternehmerischer Zielsetzung und gesellschaftlicher Wahrnehmung zu gestalten.

 

Unternehmenskommunikation – intern und extern – ist kein Selbstzweck. Sie dient strategischen Zielsetzungen. Dafür bedarf es der klugen Positionierung – seien es Unternehmen, Personen oder Themen. Diese gelingt nicht über werbliche Botschaften und vollmundige Ankündigungen. Sie verlangt eine offene, andere Positionen wahrnehmende Kommunikation, gleichermaßen faktisch wie emotional.

 

SKM Consultants wurde im Jahr 2000 als „SK medienconsult“ gegründet. Die Unternehmens-DNA ist journalistisch, die primäre Dienstleistung waren zunächst Medientrainings. Mit der Veränderung des medialen Diskurses – "weniger Tagesschau, mehr Twitter" – haben wir das Dienstleistungsangebot erweitert. Aus dem ausschließlichen Anbieter von Kommunikationstrainings hat sich ein Beratungsunternehmen für strategische Kommunikation entwickelt. Seit 2020 präsentieren wir unser Angebot unter der Marke SKM Consultants. Wir sind keine „Full-Service-Agentur“, die vorgibt, alles zu können. Stattdessen fokussieren wir uns auf fünf Beratungsfelder: Corporate Communications, Stakeholder Engagement, Public Affairs, Training und Krisenmanagement.

 

Egal, ob Kommunikationsstrategie, Training oder Stakeholder-Ansprache – bevor wir mit unserer Arbeit beginnen, beschäftigen wir uns intensiv mit unseren Auftraggebern, mit ihren Herausforderungen und ihrem Umfeld. Zunächst geht es darum, unsere Mandanten, ihr Geschäftsmodell, ihr wirtschaftliches und gesellschaftliches Umfeld zu verstehen. Wir setzen die interne und die externe Brille auf. Wir fragen kritisch nach, lesen weit mehr als nur die Briefing-Unterlagen und haben erst dann den Anspruch, valide beraten zu können. Wir sagen, was wir leisten können. Und was nicht.

 

Wir reagieren schnell und liefern eine ehrliche Einschätzung der Ausgangslage.
Wir sagen nicht immer das, was unsere Mandanten hören möchten, geben aber immer eine klare Empfehlung ab. Teilweise unbequem, aber immer im Interesse des Kunden, den wir beraten.

SKM Consultant werden

Seit 20 Jahren erfolgreich am Markt, aber noch viel vor: Lassen Sie uns darüber sprechen, wie Sie zu SKM passen könnten. Nachfolgend finden Sie unsere aktuellen Stellenangebote. Auch Initiativbewerbungen sind gern gesehen!

Vollzeit / Berlin

Praktikant / Praktikantin (m/w/d) im Bereich Public Affairs gesucht

Ab November möchten wir unser Team am Standort Berlin um einen Praktikanten / eine Praktikantin (m/w/d) verstärken. Gesucht wird ein Student / eine Studentin mit Verständnis für politische Sachverhalte und Prozesse sowie Interesse am öffentlichen Diskurs.

Voll- oder Teilzeit / Düsseldorf oder Berlin

Initiativbewerbung als SKM Consultant (m/w/d)

Nichts Passendes dabei? Aktuell keine Vakanz? Wir entwickeln uns weiter. Unser Kundenportfolio entwickelt sich weiter. Aber eine Sache bleibt: Wir suchen Talente genauso wie gestandene Persönlichkeiten, denn wir wollen weiter wachsen.

Es lohnt sich

Ja, zu beraten ist anspruchsvoll. Ganz besonders in Zeiten radikalen Wandels. Unseren Mandanten Orientierung zu geben, ihnen Lösungen aufzuzeigen und sie inhaltlich wie kommunikativ solide vorzubereiten, dafür stehen wir morgens auf. Und das lohnt sich! Denn die Vielfalt unterschiedlicher Themen und Branchen, ihre unterschiedlichen Arenen und Akteure und nicht zuletzt die tiefe Auseinandersetzung mit den Herausforderungen unserer Kunden ist alles, nur nie langweilig. Schließlich arbeiten wir für und mit großartigen Menschen.

Ja, wir fordern viel. Neben Einsatz vor allem Kreativität, Widerspruch und Neugier. Dafür bieten wir auch weit mehr als ein faires und leistungsgerechtes Gehalt.
 

  • Hohe Dynamik einer wachsenden Kommunikationsberatung
  • Spannende Kunden, Projekte und Themen
  • Viel Gestaltungsspielraum und Eigenverantwortung
  • Moderne Büros in zentraler Lage von Düsseldorf und Berlin
  • Flexible Arbeitszeiten und Homeoffice
  • Regelmäßige interne und externe Weiterbildungen
  • Notebook und Firmenhandy
  • Firmenticket und BahnCard Business
  • Freie Getränke und gemeinsame Mittagspausen